SHARE


A few weeks ago Nintendo announced it will host a Splatoon 2 and ARMS tournament at this year’s E3 event, but few details were given. Now the company has finally given us the times and dates to expect these tournaments, for the eager fans watching at home.

Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational

The Splatoon 2 tournament is taking place on June 13 at 2:30pm PST/ 5:30pm EST / 10:30pm UK. Nintendo says players from four global regions will compete for world dominance in Splatoon. The teams competing this year are Team Deadbeat from the United States, Team Dynameu from Japan, Team Rising Moon from Europe, and Team Blue Ringed Octolings from AUS/NZ.

The tournament will feature a round-robin Turf War battle with all teams playing one another to get a feel for how the other team plays. After that, the next round will feature Ranked Battles, with the semi-final stage featuring a best of five battle and the championship bought featuring a best of seven battle.

The winners of the tournament will receive global bragging rights and will have their names engraved on a Splatoon 2 trophy.

ARMS Open Invitational

The ARMS tournament will take place on June 14 at 3:30pm PST / 6:30pm EST / 11:30pm UK. The competition will pit four expert competitive players from the fighting game community against E3 attendees who qualify during the event. The top four competitors will be selected to face off against the four pro gamers.

The eight participants in this tournament will fight until a champion emerges to win the 2017 ARMS Open Invitational championship belt.

All of the events will be livestreamed so even if you’re not attending E3 this year, you’ll be able to watch the festivities.

Splatoon 2 – $59.99 ARMS – $59.99



Source link

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY