SHARE


Nintendo has confirmed its plans for E3 2017, which will include the first public playable build of the ‘sandbox-style’ Super Mario Odyssey on Nintendo Switch, a Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 presentation to start the show, tournaments with ARMS and Splatoon 2 and three full days of Nintendo Treehouse streaming.

You can see a broad outline in the image below.

The Nintendo Spotlight presentation will focus on Switch games, mainly those due in 2017, but 3DS games will also feature in the Treehouse broadcasts.

Nintendo’s E3 activities kick off Tuesday, June 13, at 9 a.m. PT with its Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 video presentation. Available to view live at http://e3.nintendo.com, this presentation will offer more details about Super Mario Odyssey and other Nintendo Switch games, with a focus on games launching in 2017.

Immediately following Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017, Nintendo is once again bringing back Nintendo Treehouse: Live at E3, a live-streamed showcase of upcoming games for Nintendo Switch and the Nintendo 3DS family of systems. Gameplay for all the featured games will be streamed from the E3 show floor June 13 to June 15 via http://e3.nintendo.com, as well as on Nintendo’s channels on YouTube and Twitch. In addition to gameplay, the livestream will include behind-the-scenes info and commentary from game developers and members of the Nintendo Treehouse.

When Nintendo’s booth space opens at noon on June 13, show attendees will be among some of the first people in the world to get their hands on Super Mario Odyssey, as well as other games for Nintendo Switch. Super Mario Odyssey is Mario’s first sandbox-style game since Super Mario 64 and Super Mario Sunshine.

In addition to all of these activities, Nintendo will also host game tournaments that will be live-streamed from the E3 show floor. The 2017 Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational splats onto the scene on June 13 and features Splatoon 2 for Nintendo Switch. Composed of four pre-qualified squid squads from the U.S., Japan, Europe and Australia/New Zealand, the tournament will find teams participating in the first-ever international Splatoon 2 competition. The second tournament, the 2017 ARMS Open Invitational, takes place on June 14 and will feature Nintendo’s upcoming ARMS fighting game for Nintendo Switch.

The start-time for Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 for different timezones is 13th June at 9am Pacific / noon Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm CEST / 2am (14th June) AEDT.

As always we’ll be live blogging the action (with live chat) here on Nintendo Life, along with all the usual coverage. So, what do you think of Nintendo’s E3 plans?



Source link

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY